ViewMain Menu

7th Grade Health

7th Grade Health
Assignments & Announcements
Dec 20 - LAST DAY of HEALTH... Please make sure all grades are correct!  HAve a great winter break - you will be in Physic al EDucation when you return from break!
 
Dec 17-18 FINAL EXAM...make-ups no later than  Dec 20 
 
Fri Dec 14 - QUIZ on C9 Drugs, Alcohol & Tobacco
 
Due Wed Dec 12 - 9-4 worksheet on Commonly Abused Drugs
 
Due Tues Dec 11 - 9-3 worksheet on Tobacco
 
Due Mon Dec 10 - 9-2 worksheet on Alcohol
 
Due Fri Dec 6 - 9-1 worksheet What are Drugs
Thurs Dec 6 - QUIZ on Immune System
 
Due Wed Dec 5 - Immune System 8-3 worksheet
 
Due Mon Dec 3 - Immune System 8-2 worksheet
 
Due Fri Nov 30 - Immune System 8-1 worksheet
 
Wed Nov 28 = Reproduction & Develoment QUIZ
 
Due Mon Nov 26 - Reproduction & Development packet P 19-20
 
Due Tues Nov 20 -  Reproduction & Development packet P 18
 
Due Mon Nov 19 - Reproduction & Development packet P16-17 (use textbook)
 
Due Fri Nov 16 - Reproductive System packet P 11-12
 
Due Thurs Nov 15 - Reproductive System packet P7
 
Tues Nov 13 - QUIZ on Nervous & Endocrine Systems
 
Due Tues Nov 6-Fri Nov 9 - EXTRA CREDIT = NAMI (National Alliance of mental Illness) Ending the Silence purple worksheet acknowledging that students & parents talked about this class presentation on Mon Nov 5 - parents sign and students return to school
 
 
Due Fri Nov 9 - Endocrine System packet P10-11
 
Due Thurs Nov 8 - Endocrine System packet P6
 
Due Wed Nov 7 - Nervous System P 23,24,25,26
 
Due Tues Nov 6 - Nervous System packet P17-19 (Nervous System & the Brain)
 
Due Fri Nov 2 - Nervous System packet P9-10 (The Beautiful Brain)
 
Due Thurs Nov 1 - Nervous System Packet P4 (Keeping It All Going)
 
Tues Oct 30 - QUIZ on Respiratory & Excretory Systems
 
Due Thurs Oct 25 - Excretory System packet P5 (Please make sure you read Chapter 5 Section 2)
 
Due Wed Oct 24 - Respiratory System packet P16,17,18
 
Due Tues Oct 23 - Respiratory System packet P9 (color) and P10
 
Due Mon Oct 22 - Respiratory System packet P7-8 (color P8)
 
Oct 19 = last day of 1st Grading Quarter
 
 

General Information

 

Health Grades are weighted.
70% is based on quizzes and 30% = homework/classwork

Any online assignments as well as links to Quzlet sets, and helpful videos and websites can all be found on Google Classroom.
 
Students... I strongly recommend visiting our Google Classroom site frequently. There are many helpful videos, links and Quizlets to help you understand lessons, review and prepare for quizzes and tests. At times you will also have to use this site for some assignments. Students can download the App or go to www.Classroom.Google.com and enter their school email and passord to access our class's page.
 
Students... I would highly recommend downloading these apps:  GMail (for your school email account - turn ON notifications!), Quizlet, Kahoot,  and Google Classroom on your smart phones, ipods, tablets etc... especially if you don't have access to a computer at home. These can be very helpful in reviewing materials covered in class and preparing for quizzes and tests!

=

Students...please make sure to have earbuds/headphones in your lockers and available every day. 

Students and/or Parents:  Sign up for REMIND... Before Quizzes I will send a mass text (or email) to everyone who has signed up.  Directions are under the Downloads/Links to the right and were sent home thie first week of class.
footer logo
© 2018. West Geauga Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Education Software created by eSchoolView
8615 Cedar Road, Chesterland, OH 44026
Phone: (440) 729-5900 | Fax: (440) 729-5939
google map
View text-based website