header logo
facebook
twitter
google+
youtube
ViewMain Menu
7th Grade Health
Assignments & Announcements
Final Exam: 1st period = Part 1 Dec 19 and Part 2 Dec 20 (turn Quiz folder in Dec 20 for extra credit)
                             2nd period = Part 1 Dec 18 and Part 2 Dec 19 (turn Quiz folder in Dec 19 for extra credit)                                                    due to a school concert 2nd period Wed Dec 20
 
QUIZ on Chapter 8 Alcohol, Tobacco and Drugs Dec 15
 
Due Wed Dec 13 - 9-4 review worksheet
 
Due Tues Dec 12 - 9-3 review worksheet
 
Due Mon Dec 11 - 9-2 review worksheet
 
Due Fri Dec 8 - 9-1 review worksheet
 
QUIZ on Chapter 8 Immune system Dec 7
 
Dye Tues Nov 5 - Immune System 8-3 review
 
Due Fri Dec 1 - Immune Packet P2 on 8-2
 
Due Thurs Nov 30 - Immune Packet P1 on Section 8-1 in textbook and read Section 2 in your textbook P197-202
 
QUIZ on Chapter 7 Reproduction & Development Tues Nov 28
 
Due Mon Nov 27 - Reproduction & Development Packet P19-20
 
Due Tues Nov 21 - Reproduction & Development Packet P18
 
Due Mon Dec 20 - Reproduction & Development Packet P16-17
 
Due Fri Nov 17 - Reproduction & Development Packet P11 and 12
 
Due Thurs  Nov 16 - Reproduction & Development Packet P7
 
Due Wed Nov 15 - Reproduction & Development Packet P3 and 6
 
Mon Nov 13 - QUIZ on Nervous & Endocrine Systems
 
For Fri Nov 10 - make sure you have logged in and practiced the 3 Quizlets... we will play Quizlet Live Friday in class...be prepared and help your team!
 
Due Thurs Nov 9 - Endocrine System P10-11
 
Due Wed Nov 8 -  Endocrine System P6
 
Due Tues Nov 7 - Nervous System P23-26
 
Due Mon Nov 6 - Nervous System packet P17-18... make sure you are using the QUIZLETS!
 
Due Fri Nov 3 - Nervous System packet P9-10 (must color and label P10)
 
Due Thurs Nov 2 - Nervous System packet P4
 
QUIZ on Respiratory & Excretory Systems Tues, Oct 31
 
Due Mon, Oct 30 -  Respiratory System packet P14-15
 
Due Fri, Oct 27 - Exrectory System P11-12
 
Due Thurs Oct 26 - Excretory System packet P5
 
Due Wed, Oct 25 - Respiratory System Packet P16,17,18 (had lots time in class to work on)
 
Due Tues, Oct 24 - Respiratory System Packet P9 (must color) and 10
 
Due Mon, Oct 23 - Respiratory System packet P7-8 (must color page 8)
 
Second Grading Quarter Starts Monday, October 23
 
General Information

Health Grades are weighted.
70% is based on quizzes and 30% = homework/classwork

Students
... I strongly recommend visiting our Google Classroom site. There are many helpful videos, links and Quizlets to help you understand lessons, review and prepare for quizzes and tests. At times you will also have to use this site for some assignments. Students can download the App or go to www.Classroom.Google.com and enter their school email and passord to access our class's page.
 
Students... I would highly recommend downloading the apps: Google Classroom, Quizlet, Remind, GMail (for your school email account) and Chrome to your smart phones, ipods, tablets etc... especially if you don't have access to a computer at home. These can be very helpful in reviewing materials covered in class and preparing for quizzes and tests!
 
Students and/or Parents:
Sign up for REMIND...
Before quizzes or projects I will send a mass text and/or email to all students/parents who sign up. Directions are under Downloads/Links to the right.
footer logo
© 2017. West Geauga Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Education Software created by eSchoolView
8615 Cedar Road, Chesterland, OH 44026
Phone: (440) 729-5900 | Fax: (440) 729-5939
google maps
View text-based website