West Geauga High School

West Geauga High School

West Geauga High School
13401 Chillicothe Road
Chesterland, OH 44026
School Hours: 7:25am - 1:25pm

Principal: Jay Bishop
Assistant Principal: Shawn Krippel
Important Numbers:
Attendance(440) 729-5951
Fax(440) 729-5959
Main Office(440) 729-5950
Wolverine Logo

West Geauga Athletics on YouTube!

Be sure to check out the West G Athletics on YouTube!  

Parking sign

2020 - 2021 Parking Pass Application

Please complete the following parking application for the 2019-2020 school year. Sophomores, juniors and seniors are eligible to drive to school. IN ORDER TO COMPLETE THIS FORM STUDENTS MUST USE THEIR WEST G EMAIL ACCOUNT.  After completing this application and paying the fee, permits can be picked up at the school's main office the first day of in-person class, September 8th.  The $30 fee ($15 for Excel TECC and CCP students) will be added to your school fees on your Campus Portal. All school fees from prior years must be paid in order to receive your permit. Please note that students may not drive to school the first day without purchasing a permit. Contact Mr. Krippel at 440-729-5957 if you have any questions. 

 2020-2021 Parking Application

Yearbook! Get your yearbook!

Now Available

Late Arrival/Early Dismissal Forms

Forms are now available for Late Arrival and Early Dismissal.  They can be found under the Forms tab on the left, or by clicking here.
Class of 2021

Class of 2021 Senior Portrait Information

Hello Class of 2021!  Plan now for your senior picture for the 2021 Westwind yearbook!  

Transcript requests

Transcript Request

If you are a former graduate and requesting a high school transcript, please click here.
No Place for Hate

"No Place for Hate Schools" Recognition

Dear West Geauga Parents/Guardians,

I am pleased to announce that R. C. Lindsey Elementary School, Westwood Elementary School, West Geauga Middle School, and West Geauga High School have been recognized as 2019-2020 "No Place for Hate Schools" by the Cleveland Chapter of the Anti-Defamation League. West Geauga's four schools are among thirty-three schools throughout Northeast Ohio and Western Pennsylvania to receive this honor.

In its recent press release, ADL cited participating schools' efforts "combating, bias, bullying, and hatred, leading to long-term solutions for creating and maintaining a positive and equitable climate." Alana Bandos, Education Director for ADL Cleveland stated "We could not be prouder of the schools achieving the No Place for Hate designation for the 2019-2020 school year . . . and we are delighted to designate each school as No Place for Hate."

Recent national events have underscored the need to combat issues of intolerance and prejudice. Our district's commitment and efforts to promote inclusion regardless of race, religion, sexual orientation, learning style, or any other personal characteristics that define us as individuals are more important now than ever. While we still have work to do, I am pleased that West G is on a journey to make our schools safe and welcome learning environments for all.

Congratulations to the students, staff, and families who worked together to earn us the No Place for Hate recognition during the 2019-2020 school year. We will remain committed to these efforts.


Rich Markwardt

Richard A. Markwardt, Ph.D.
Superintendent of Schools

More +
Summer Reading Information 2020-2021

Summer Reading Information 2020-2021

National Honor Society logo

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony!

Congratulations to the newly inducted members of the National Honor Society! 


© 2020. West Geauga Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.